OUR REVIEWS

    Had a great time on the dove hunt with you. The hunt, food, accommodations, and service were fantastic. You and your staff went out of the way to provide a great trip. Can't wait to book again, as well as, try some of the other adventures you offer. See you again soon.

Lance P. | August 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Jeri/Nicole, I just want to let you know that the Bolivia Dove that we just came back from was by far the BEST EXPERIENCE that I have ever had  in South America. I have been to Argentina a total of 9 times and none of them come close to the experience we had on this trip. The lodge staff was outstanding along with the hunting. I wanted to be sure to give you a BIG THANK YOU for everything you did to make this possible.

G. Holden Jr. | July 2021 | 5.0 Stars

The shooting, food, desserts, and service were all great at Mozo's Lodge. I'm looking forward to returning. The Bolivian Adventure's Lodge was great as well. The dove shooting there is much higher volume and sportier. I enjoyed the combination.

John R. | July 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Our hunt in Bolivia was amazing and The Detail Company made it easy and fun. There are a lot of, well, details, that need to be handled for a successful overseas hunting trip. Ms. Jeri & Nicole know every one of them and kept us safe and happy throughout the entire experience. We enjoyed it so much, we booked another trip with them!

Jeff Hotz | June 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Hello Jeri & Nicole, The facility is first-rate for corporate groups and small groups like us. The food is fantastic and the doves plentiful. Bird boys are very diligent in their duty to take care of us. Cooks will make you fat. All is heavenly here and we are truly blessed to be heard. You can shoot a case of shells, if your shoulder can take the abuse, most outings.

Rick Sefton | June 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Hola Felipe - just a quick note of thanks to everyone on the Bolivian Adventures team for another great trip. As usual everything was pretty much perfect. I didn't even have a jam in 89 boxes of shells (Still hate Benellis, but that is a personal problem...). The bird boys and lodge crew were great, as were Senior, Junior, Martine and definitely JP. Really appreciate you meeting us at the airport too. And your flexibility in picking us up and delivering us back from airport to the lodge helped enormously. Hope you have a great rest of the season. We will be reaching out very soon to grab dates for next year.

Kelly, Roger, and the Rest of the Texans | May 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Hi Jeri, Things are great in Bolivia. Hunting has been terrific, the lodge & crew are as
good as remembered. Travel went well, too!

Soape Group | May 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Dear Jeri, Thank you just isn't enough for the great job and EXTRA effort you put into our trip to "The Pigeon Palace" in Bolivia. The shooting was good and the birds very challenging. Mozo has a very beautiful lodge, the rooms are very spacious, with ample space for your gear. It was nice meeting Bill and Geo at the hotel. Ray, Earl, and I all agree that we would hunt this lodge again, and plan to do so. Giovani, "Geo"...made entering and exiting the country so easy. She knows her way around the airport and all the paperwork. She is a valuable employee and a real team player. We enjoyed her company so that we took her out to dinner on our last night in town. Jeri....Stay well, I'll contact you shortly regarding our next trip.

Frank B. | April 2021 | 5.0 Stars

No Hassles! Jeri & Staff. We look forward to our trip again for duck hunting in 2021. Thank you and Keki for 15 years straight of great waterfowl and pigeon shooting. Your help with airline, gun entry, lodging, and food allowed us great trips with little to no hassles. You are always there when I call. You keep me going in the right direction when I travel with my guns. Good Luck, Jeri...we will talk soon.

W. Sefton | March 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Exceptional! Thank you Jeri! Our Quail/Dove trip to Texas was exceptional. The accommodations were perfect!! We truly appreciate your suggestions and service. We will call you soon for another 2021 adventure.

Franco | January 2021 | 5.0 Stars

Trustworthy and Honest. Have known Jeri Booth (Detail Company Adventures) for many years, she has arranged and sent me and my groups on hunts to Argentina, Mexico, and Bolivia. All details of the trips including airlines, hunt permits, and the hunts themselves were handled professionally by Jeri and the Lodge owners without problems or issues. I will say this...Jeri has a very loyal following of dedicated hunters who trust in her judgement and honest assessment of finding quality destinations and taking care of every detail that comes up.

William Braden | January 2021 | 5.0 Stars

What a great trip! Hunting very good. People could not have been nicer. Food ok, but nothing special. Did not meet Eric as he was at another hunting lease. We did meet his brother (& Partner in the operation). His name is Jared. Very nice man. Jared's wife and Eric's wife cooked Thanksgiving lunch for us. Everyone was pleased with the trip.

C. White | November 2020 | 5.0 Stars

Great Job! Donna & I enjoyed our trip with Kevin so very much in 2019, that we are planning our trip back for 2021/2022. No detail was left undone. Great Job!!

Foster | February 2020 | 5.0 Stars

    Oustanding! Detail Staff, all is well here in Ireland. Just finished the driven shoot....Outstanding venue!! Very unusual setting & operation. Great Family! Kevin, Maria, and their son Tom!!! Apparently all Irish people are very happy.

Anthony B. | November 2019 | 5.0 Stars

Hi Jeri and team - What a great trip. Bolivian Adventures have an operation that can't be beat. Some quick notes before I forget anything to help you manage your clients: The lodge team is on time and where they say they will be all the time. Can't stress how great this is, not always the experience with lodges. The lodge and grounds are very comfortable and inviting. Lodge staff is wonderful, efficient, helpful, happy, and always ready to help out with anything. The daily laundry service for clothes makes life much easier, you should make sure and tell everyone. Food and drink is excellent. Karin has trained up a terrific set of chefs and kitchen staff, and her recipes are tasty! Having the keg-erator with some of Sir Pieper's finest on draft made our crew pretty happy, too. Bird boys are very good, great attitudes and work ethic. Some of them speak some English but not all. Sure, is nice to have custom-built blinds! They do not pick up birds during the hunt or keep count of how many you shoot. If you are using the lodge guns, they provide two guns for each hunter and the bird boys load one while you are shooting the other. The bird boys are very well-paid by Bolivian salary standards and the lodge provides room and board for the regulars, and a bunkhouse and food for the extra ones. Hats are nice, but something that would really make them happy are golf or shooting gloves in smaller sizes and dark colors to help wear and tear on their hands when loading guns. Hunting was terrific. A really nice contrast between the morning shoots and the evening roost shoots. Lots of pigeons with the dove on several shoots, which was a nice and unexpected bonus. I only shot 74 boxes of shells, which was quite a bit less than I had expected, but I have no complaints.

R.S. | May 2019 | 5.0 Stars

We are happy to write this review of our December hunting trip to Buenos Aires and our favorite lodge in Argentina.

 

The Lodge:

    The lodge has added several new rooms since our stay several years ago and the new rooms are quite large and very comfortable. The patio area in front of the rooms was an excellent place to gather and enjoy the open bar and appetizers served after the hunt. The food served at the lodge was superb and was probably the best we had on the trip. Our wives enjoyed spending time with the chef and watching him prepare our meals. In fact, they enjoyed the lodge almost as much as we hunters did. David, Zeke, and Tiago made us feel most welcome and made sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun to see Topo again and get to visitwith him, he is always so jovial.

    The hunting was very good. There were a sufficient number of birds and our guns worked perfectly, never had one problem in three days of shooting. We did drive about 30 miles to the shooting areas but after traveling at least six thousand miles to get there, that was not a problem. It was fun to see the country, reminds me of some of the Texas hill country. We did have some rain at night and the muddy roads did limit some of the areas we could get into, but we still had good shooting.

 

Buenos Aires:

   Our stay in Buenos Aires was great fun, with excellent food and wine. The Melia Recoleta Hotel that we stayed in the first night was very comfortable and well located for restaurants, Uru Recoleta Leather Shop, etc...Our stay at the Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel was great as always. They even upgraded all of us to ywo room suites. Alex and his wife did an excellent job of arranging transportation and making dinner reservations, etc. in Buenos Aires. Alex conducted a very interesting tour of the city and even recommended a reasonably priced, enjoyable Tango Show (almost and Argentina version of a Texas Honky Tonk with good food).

 

Thank you Jeri, for all of your help and guidance on such an enjoyable trip!

The Goplens | March 2019 | 5.0 Stars

CALL OUT TO DETAIL COMPANY ADVENTURES! We want to thank you for the planning and executing a successful Dove hunting trip experience for our group. The accommodations, service, and hospitality were over the TOP! We will be in touch for our return trip. Thank you Detail Company.

Ernest | May 2012 | 5.0 Stars

What can I say ? The Name Detail Company says it all. I have dealt with a few outfitters but none hold a candle to these two ladies. They are meticulous in coordinating your travel and hunt from your first call. Bolivian Adventures is a 5 star customer service lodge that leaves nothing to be desired. I would never think of using anyone but the Detail Company.

Jerry P. | October 2021 | 5.0 Stars

vacation packages

PO Box # 27568 Houston, TX 77227-7568

 

(713) 524-7235

 

jeribooth@detailcompany.com